INTRODUCTION OF AHREE

d3912a5a-c82d-4291-8ef8-5af3bba7de24What’s going on? P’lease introduce yourself and tell us where you’re from. 

My Name is Ahree, and I’m from what’s known as the Queen city  Charlotte NC

When did you start music and who or what inspired you?

I started singing before I started talking! I’ve always loved music, I can remember riding in a car seat and just bouncing to whatever was playing on the radio, which was usually gospel, My true musical background began in church. I was about three years old when I joined the choir, I have never been afraid of the mic, so when I was first offered a solo around six , I quickly became addicted and I just kept singing from then on. Music is part of me, I’ve always used music to motivate myself in some fashion, especially if I was feeling sick or just down. I love RnB, HipHop and Pop, but my true love is for music with messages that encourages others , be it intellectual or emotional. I must admit I am a definite fan of Jill Scott and Erykah Badu, but in all honesty my biggest inspiration when creating music is life. Meaning I sing and write about the realities of life be it good or bad, happy or sad. I believe music gives the freedom to express whatever your feeling  

As an up and coming artist, do you find it difficult to maintain personal relationships while perusing your music career? 

Yes in some cases it can be difficult balancing my social life with my music career, but that is when sacrifice comes into play. As an artist I have to prioritize my relationships and schedule around practice, gigs, studio time and all of the other things that come with perusing my craft. I’m still in high school and making good grades is important to me. There is always a party or a get together going on somewhere, but I know that the small sacrifices I am making now will pay off in the long-run, so I’m not too stressed when I can’t hang out

Tell us something you enjoy doing [besides music] that most people don’t know.

 Well just like every other 16 year old girl I can definitely be a “mall-aholic”, I love shopping especially when I can find some nice bargains. ( I love shoes too! ) Also some people may not know that I’m definitely a science nerd and in my free time I love to watch scientific documentaries.

 Currently, what project or single are you working on or pushing & where can we find it?

Right now I am gearing up for the release of my single VIBE, I’ve been working on my first full project for about a year, and VIBE will be the first single from that project. VIBE is a song everybody can relate to. It’s about taking time to breathe , relax and reflect , so you won’t miss out on the good things in life, VIBE will be released March 1 2016   ( Which by the way is my birthdate) and will be available on Itunes, CD Baby.com etc

 What’s been the most memorable moment so far in your music career?

I’ve had a lot of amazing moments in my career so far, but the topper would have to be winning the  “ Do It Big “  Big Mike talent show in 2015. The night before the show I happened to be in the hospital trying to recover from the stomach flu and I didn’t think I was going to make it there. Long story short, I made it to the show and ended up winning the contest out of 20 contestants

 If you could work with any artist, (current or past) who would it be and why?

I would love to work with Jill Scott being that she is one of my inspirations, I love the creativity and the vibe of her music, it is similar to my own style. Also I would love to collaborate with Alessia Cara or Jhene Aiko in the future.

What are your goals musically for the remainder of this year?

My first and main goal is to finish up my entire project and to get it out in the public by this year. Another one of my goals are to just widen my fan base and to just keep pushing forward with my music. I’m always on the move writing new stuff so you never really know what to expect from me, but progress is always my main goal.

 Tell everyone where they can find you? [Websites, Social media, Booking info etc]

You can find me on twitter, Instagram, facebook etc. at @AboutAhree, I also have a website which iswww.aboutahree.com where you can find all of my other info as far as bookings and other things going on with my music.

FANPAGE: @AHREEMUSIC

TWITTER:  @ABOUTAHREE

INSTAGRAM: @ABOUTAHREE

YOUTUBE: @ABOUTAHREE

Leave a Reply

